Stamford CSD

logo
Upcoming Events
view all
Sep
22
Fall Sports Photos
Friday, September 22, 2017
Oct
20
Superintendent Conference Day
Friday, October 20, 2017
Oct
22
Music Club Coffee Sales
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Oct
25
7th & 8th Grade Dollars for Scholars Bowling
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Oct
25
Unity Day
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Oct
27
Sophomore Halloween Dance
Friday, October 27, 2017
Oct
31
Halloween Parade
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Nov
1
Honor Society Blood Drive
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Nov
2
Faculty Mtg.
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Nov
3
7-12 Class Meetings
Friday, November 3, 2017
Modified Soccer Boys Third Grade Kindergarten Kindergarten Kindergarten Second Grade Second Grade Kindergarten Kindergarten Seventh Grade -Eleventh Grade Students Varsity Soccer Girls Varsity Soccer Girls Varsity Soccer Girls Varsity Soccer Boys Varsity Soccer Boys Modified Soccer Girls Modified Soccer Girls Modified Soccer Girls Modified Soccer Girls
previous slide
next slide
Stamford Central School District
Our Mission
Our mission is to build a partnership of students, families, staff and community members in order to create an educational community dedicated to excellence.
Sep
22
Fall Sports Photos
Fri Sep 22 2017
to Sat Jun 30 2018

Oct
20
Oct
22
Music Club Coffee Sales
Sun Oct 22 2017
to Fri Nov 3 2017

Oct
25
Unity Day
Wed Oct 25 2017
Oct
27
Sophomore Halloween Dance
Fri Oct 27 2017
Oct
31
Halloween Parade
Tue Oct 31 2017
Nov
1
Honor Society Blood Drive
Wed Nov 1 2017
Nov
2
Faculty Mtg.
Thu Nov 2 2017
Nov
3
7-12 Class Meetings
Fri Nov 3 2017
District News
rss feed
Daily Star President Essay Winners!!

Congratulations Andreana Forhan (7th Grade) and Gabriel Fuller (12th Grade) on winning the Daily Star President Essay Contest!! Great work!!
 
S.C.S. Unity Day
Wednesday, October 25th
Wear orange to school or work in support of Unity Day.
Together against Bullying, United for Kindness, Acceptance and Inclusion.
 
Flu Shots Being Provided At CHAMPS
Students enrolled in Bassett School-Based Health can have their flu shots done. Stop by or call 607-652-2065 for an appointment. 
Interim Assistant Superintendent/Principal

Retiree Waiver Notice to all Resident Taxpayers Under Section 211 of Retirement and Social Security Law and Section 80-5.5 of Commissioner's Regulations:

This notice is to advise you that Dr. Patrick Sweeney has been approved for employment as the Interim Assistant Superintendent/Principal at Stamford Central School District pursuant to the law and regulations noted above. His compensation will be $500 per day for the period beginning August 14, 2017 to June 29, 2018, and he will receive no additional benefits.

 
Students Are Not To Be Dropped Off At School Earlier Than 7:45 a.m. image Students Are Not To Be Dropped Off At School Earlier Than 7:45 a.m.
Stamford Central School would like to remind everyone that students are not to be dropped off at school until 7:45 a.m. The staff is not in the building to monitor the students until that time. It is a safety concern for students to be on the school property and in the building before 7:45 a.m. If your children have the opportunity to ride on a bus, we encourage them to arrive on it. Thank you for your understanding. 
Stamford Central School District
1 River Street, Stamford, NY 12167
Phone: 607-652-7301  |   Fax: 607-652-3446
© 2017. All Rights Reserved. Stamford Central School District
School CMS Created by eSchoolView
best high schools