Stamford CSD

logo
Upcoming Events
view all
Nov
18
Senior Class Maple Sales
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Nov
21
Thanksgiving Recess (No School)
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Nov
22
Thanksgiving (No School)
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Nov
23
Thanksgiving Recess (No School)
Friday, November 23, 2018
Nov
30
1st Quarter Awards Assembly
Friday, November 30, 2018
Dec
6
Faculty Meeting
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Dec
7
Marking Period Interim
Friday, December 7, 2018
Dec
7
Project Perfect Skating
Friday, December 7, 2018
Dec
11
Winter Concert
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Dec
12
Study Council
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Stamford Central School Faculty and Staff on Halloween International Studies Club Modified Girl's Soccer Team Modified Girl's Soccer Team Fish Hatchery Modified Boy's Soccer Team Modified Boy's Soccer Team Cooperstown Varsity Boy's Soccer Team Varsity Boy's Soccer Team Summer Reading Winner! Varsity Girl's Soccer Team Varsity Girl's Soccer Team 8th Grade to Stamford village water tower
previous slide
next slide
Stamford Central School District
Our Mission
Our mission is to build a partnership of students, families, staff and community members in order to create an educational community dedicated to excellence.
Nov
18
Senior Class Maple Sales
Sun Nov 18 2018
to Fri Nov 30 2018

Nov
21
Thanksgiving Recess (No School)
Wed Nov 21 2018
to Fri Nov 23 2018

Nov
22
Thanksgiving (No School)
Thu Nov 22 2018
Nov
23
Nov
30
1st Quarter Awards Assembly
Fri Nov 30 2018
Dec
6
Faculty Meeting
Thu Dec 6 2018
Dec
7
Marking Period Interim
Fri Dec 7 2018
Dec
7
Project Perfect Skating
Fri Dec 7 2018
Dec
11
Winter Concert
Tue Dec 11 2018
Dec
12
Study Council
Wed Dec 12 2018
District News
rss feed
Measles Outbreak Update

Update:
Measles Outbreak Update
Please see the attached link for more information.

http://www.stamfordcs.org/Downloads/Measles%20Update.pdf

 
Flu Vaccines
      Please see the Stamford School-Based Health section of the website for more details on getting children vaccinated. 
Academic Excellence Scholarship

The State Education Department offers a series of Scholarships for Academic Excellence to students in the Senior Class. One scholarship is in the amount of $1500 and two are $500 each. In order to be eligible for these Scholarships, students need to be accepted and attending a NYS School. Priority is given to the top 3 students in the class. In the event one of the top 3 is attending a college outside of New York State, the next highest ranking student will be given the scholarship. Nominations are due by February 15.

 
Important Information
Stamford Central School would like to let parents and guardians know of important information. Please do not enter the building until after 2:45 p.m. to pick up your children. Only in the event that you need to sign your children out of school for an appointment will you be entering the building before 2:45 p.m.

Students are not to be dropped off at school in the morning until 7:45 a.m. or later. Supervision is not available until 7:45 a.m. Students will be standing outside until the doors unlock at 7:45 a.m. Following this rule will ensure safety for your children.

This information is for the safety of all the students on the school property. We appreciate your understanding and hope that you follow our guidelines.
 
Stamford Central School District
1 River Street, Stamford, NY 12167
Phone: 607-652-7301  |   Fax: 607-652-3446
© 2018. All Rights Reserved. Stamford Central School District
School CMS Created by eSchoolView
best high schools